New York 🗽💛

About a week ago, I visited New York! Like you probably already know, visiting NYC was number one on my bucketlist. I stayed there for 5 days and it was great! I thought it would be fun to share some photos and memories of my trip, so yeah, the next three blogposts are going to be about New York. In the first blogpost (this one), you’ll get to see a lot of pictures, the second will contain tips and stuff like that and the last blogpost will be a shoplog! I also filmed a little bit in New York, so maybe (depending on the final result) I’ll also post a short video… 😉 So stay tuned!

Ongeveer een week geleden zat ik in New York! Zoals jullie waarschijnlijk wel weten keek ik er al erg lang naar uit en op 30 maart was het dan eindelijk zover! Ik ben 5 dagen gegaan en het was geweldig. Het leek me leuk om wat dingen van mijn reis met jullie te delen en dan ga ik dan ook doen. In drie blogposts nog wel! In de eerste (deze) toon ik jullie vooral foto’s, bij het tweede artikel mag je tips enzo verwachten en als derde komt er normaal gezien een shoplog van New York online. Ik heb ook wat gefilmd daar dus misschien (afhankelijk van het eindresultaat), komt er ook nog ergens een filmpje bij. 😉 So stay tuned!

v.JPG

P1010924.JPGP1000128.JPGP1040431.JPGP1040332.JPGP1040554

Central Park Zoo

P1000168

M&M World on Times Square

P1020021.JPG

9/11 memorial

P1040534P1000169.JPGP1010921P1040480.JPGP1020031.JPG4.JPG

Central Park

P1010916.JPGTimes Square.JPG

Times Square by night

P1020010.JPG

Statue of Liberty

P1000065.JPG

This were all the photos. No, I’m wrong, this were of course not all the photos. But I took about 900 pictures in New York, so yeah…

Dit waren alle foto’s! Nee, dat zeg ik verkeerd, dit waren ze natuurlijk niet allemaal, dit was een selectie uit de 900 foto’s die ik heb haha. Maar ik denk dat dit er wel genoeg zijn.

I also would like to say that I only take photos of things that look nice. Everybody does that and it’s normal; nobody wants ugly pictures. But you have to keep this in mind. Because I only knew New York from the photos on the internet, I was a little disappointed the first day of my trip: “NYC didn’t look like I thought it would be!”. It sometimes just looked like Belgium. There are also ordinary houses and many ugly industrial areas. Don’t get me wrong, New York is beautiful and I fell in love with this city. Just don’t forget that NYC is huge and that there are also less attractive neighborhoods. 🙂

Ook wil ik nog even zeggen dat ik natuurlijk ook alleen foto’s neem en deel van de dingen die er leuk uitzien. Dit is heel normaal en iedereen doet het, maar hou hier rekening mee. Ik kende New York namelijk alleen maar vanop foto’s en dat schetst soms een verkeerd beeld. Zo was ik de eerste dag van mijn reis een beetje teleurgesteld omdat New York er niet uitzag zoals ik het in mijn hoofd had. Soms leek het namelijk alsof je gewoon in België zat. Je hebt er ook gewone huizen er zijn ook veel lelijke industriegebieden. Over het algemeen is New York prachtig en ik ben verliefd geworden op deze stad, maar vergeet niet dat het een enorme stad is en dat er ook minder mooie buurten zijn. 🙂

X

Jana

2 thoughts on “New York 🗽💛

Leave a Reply

